Bradken Limited Annual Report 2015 - page 33

Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Greg Laurie was appointed to
the Board on 24 February 2005.
He is Chairman of the Audit and
Risk Committee.
Greg has extensive experience
in a number of manufacturing
and distribution industries. He
was Finance Director of Crane
Group Limited for almost 15
years until 2003. Prior to that
he was the Chief Financial
Officer of then top 100 listed
company Rheem Australia
Limited. He is an independent
Non-Executive Director of Nick
Scali Limited, Shriro Holdings
Limited and Big River Group
Pty Ltd. Greg holds a Bachelor
of Commerce Degree from the
University of New South Wales
and an advanced management
qualification from the University
of Pittsburgh.
Independent Non-Executive Director
Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Peter Richards was appointed
to the Board on 11 February 2009.
He is a member of the Audit and
Risk Committee.
Peter has over 30 years of
business and international
experience with global
companies including BP plc,
Wesfarmers Ltd, Dyno Nobel
Limited and Norfolk Holdings
Limited. During his time with
Dyno Nobel, he successfully
lead (through challenging
times) the Asia Pacific
operation based in Sydney
followed by the North American
business unit based in Utah,
USA. After becoming CEO,
he expanded the business into
China, Southern Africa and
Europe while continuing to
build upon its core Australian
and North American operations.
Peter is currently the Chairman
of NSL Consolidated Limited
and Cockatoo Coal Limited,
and a Non-Executive Director
of Emeco Holdings Limited
and Sedgman Limited. Peter
holds a Bachelor of Commerce
from the University of Western
Dr David Smith was appointed to
the Board on 1 February 2014.
David has extensive operational
and business development
experience, in particular in
business integration, growth
and safety. He has over 30
years of experience within
Rio Tinto; until 2009 he was
President of Rio Tinto Atlantic
and from 2001 to 2008 was
Managing Director of Rio
Tinto’s iron ore business in
Australia. In addition to his
position on the Bradken Board,
he also currently serves as
Deputy Chairman of the WA
Ballet. David has also served
as President of the WA
Chamber of Minerals & Energy,
a Commissioner of Tourism
WA, Director of the Australian
Institute of Management (WA),
a Councillor on the Australian
Business Arts Foundation, a
founding Director of Leadership
WA and chaired the Federal
Government’s national Skills
Working Group. David’s
formal qualifications include a
Bachelor of Science and a PhD
in Metallurgy from the University
of New South Wales.
Dr Eileen Doyle was appointed to
the Board on 1 July 2011. She is
a member of the Audit and Risk
Committee and the Chairman of
the Human Resources Committee.
Eileen has over 30 years of
business experience in the
materials and water industries
in Australia, including senior
executive roles in BHP, Hunter
Water and CSR. She was a
founding Director of OneSteel
and on the board for 10 years.
She was Chairman of Port
Waratah Coal Services for
11 years. She is currently
Chairman of the Hunter Valley
Research Foundation, Deputy
Chairman of the CSIRO and
a Director of Boral Group
Limited, GPT Group Limited
and various other private
companies. Eileen has a PhD
in Applied Statistics from the
University of Newcastle, is a
Fulbright Scholar and has an
Executive MBA from Columbia
University Business School.
Independent Non- Executive Director
1...,23,24,25,26,27,28,29,30,31,32 34,35,36,37,38,39,40,41,42,43,...131
Powered by FlippingBook